tspana.blogg.se

Making custom art for darkest dungeon characters
Making custom art for darkest dungeon characters









And a lot of that is also just because I like to see "something different" and so much art all looks the same to me.Īnyway is right. I would prefer playing games using simple rectangles and other primitive shapes over games using a lot of the art I see. LolĮveryone has their own preferences of course.

making custom art for darkest dungeon characters

I used to think that I didn't care much about graphics in games at all but over the past year I have come to realize that perhaps I am in fact more picky than most. I call these basically "mobile game art" as these styles seem to be very common in mobile games. I don't care for all of the characters with oversized heads or other styles that seem like they are intended for an audience of young children. I would buy a lot more if I found styles I liked. I have looked for art many times and although I do buy some I rarely put it to use due to simply not having enough art that works together well. Anyone knows?Ĭlick to expand.I get what you mean. But charactesr, perhaps like those in Baldur's Gate, where could a coder that runs headlong in to the art barrier find those. Maybe a tad darker or more detailed, maybe not. Short story, I'd love a character type like this And Darkest Dungeon's characters are not realistic, but the proportions are more in line with what I'd want. I loved Don't Starve Alone and that head the ridiculously large heads. And I don't mean serious as dark and gritty and such, but realistic so to say. But why the humongous heads? And the over the top body dimensions? It doesn't look, well, 'serious'. They are far more talented for creating those things then I will most likely ever be. Now, I am not putting down the artist that made those. Hmm, nothing much, but then google works a bit of magic and provides me with stuff like this.Īnd the asset store provides me with this Let's look around to see what's available. Time to replace the placeholder bits with some more acceptable art. I am coding a game, top down, sprite based. This is not meant to be taken to serious, just the ramblings of a coder running in to the art barrier again.











Making custom art for darkest dungeon characters